Posts tagged with: members

Rongxing Lu Elevated to IEEE Fellow

In January 2021, Dr. Rongxing Lu was elevated to IEEE Fellow.  Dr. Lu is an Assistant Professor in the UNB Faculty of Computer Science and he is the only Fellow in the NB Section. The IEEE has conferred this singular honour for contributions to security …

Gerhard Dueck becomes new IEEE-NB Section Chair

Gerhard Dueck is now the Section Chair for the IEEE-NB. Gerhard volunteered for many years in the Section executive, most recently as Treasurer. We welcome him back.
Gerhard takes over from Xavier St-Onge who will remain on the executive as Vice-Chair. We thank Xavier for his …

Evan Campbell takes over as Chair of the EMB/SPS Chapter

Evan Campbell is now Chair of the joint Engineering in Medicine and Biology (EMB) and Signal Processing Society (SPS) Chapter in our Section. Evan takes over from Erik Scheme who served as Chair since the inception of the Chapter in 2016. Thank you Erik!

CubeSat is going to space with help from IEEE-NB

The Canadian CubeSat Project gives selected teams of professors and students across the country the unique chance to design and to build their own satellites to be launched from the International Space Station (ISS).
The IEEE New Brunswick Section is proud to be an official sponsor …

New Brunswick hosts International PST Conference

Since 2003, the Privacy, Security and Trust (PST) annual international conference has been held with the IEEE Computer Society as Technical Co-Sponsor. This event has been held in Europe, Asia, New Zealand and several times in Canada.
This year, the PST conference is back to Fredericton …